Nominating Committee Description

The Nominating Committee shall be appointed by the AREUEA President. The Committee shall be composed of at least four members including the Secretary, ex officio. The committee shall be chaired by the immediate past President, if possible. All other members shall be chosen from the current elected members of the Board of Directors. This committee shall nominate two AREUEA members for the position of Second Vice President (neither of whom shall be a member of this committee) and one or more members for the positions of President and First Vice President. This committee shall nominate two persons for each open position on the Board of Directors, after considering nominations submitted by the membership.

This committee shall also select the annual George F. Bloom Award for an individual who has provided outstanding service to AREUEA during his or her career and the Quigley Medal for Advancing Real Estate and Urban Economics, awarded to the individual who best represents the way in which John Quigley significantly advanced the academic fields of real estate, urban economics, public finance, and regional science.

2024 Nominating Committee 

Chair:  Ingrid Ellen
 Stijn Van Nieuwerburgh   Stephanie Moulton
Chris Redfearn Ruchi Singh