Awards Committee Description

The Awards Committee is charged with picking the winner(s) of the Homer Hoyt Institute Dissertation Award. The chair of the committee also (a) selects the group of doctoral students to participate in the annual Doctoral Session at the AREUEA-ASSA Conference and (b) organizes a panel discussion providing guidance to the selected doctoral students and/or any others who wish to attend the session.

The President shall have power to appoint such committees, as he or she considers necessary for the functioning of the Association. The Board of Directors shall be informed of any new committee and, at the request of any board member, may subject it to review.

2024 Awards Committee Members

Chair: Jeff Lin
Dragana Cvijanovic  Steve Billings  Darren Aiello
Lu Han Lu Liu Philip Kalikman