Monday, June 24, 2019


 










2020 AREUEA-ASSA Conference

AREUEA’s January Meeting is held in conjunction with the meetings of the Allied Social Science Associations (ASSA). The ASSA conference is held in conjunction with approximately 55 associations in related disciplines over a three-day period. Average full attendance for the conference is over 13,000 attendees.

AREUEA organizes twenty-three sessions during the three-day conference, in which selected participants report on research in progress or recently completed. The topical focus of the conference sessions will include theoretical, empirical, and policy research in real estate economics, real estate finance, and urban economics. Additionally, AREUEA hosts a Doctoral Session which invited distinguished scholars share their insights and wisdom with students on topics such as career planning, publishing, and research. Furthermore selected students can present their current research at the doctoral poster session which is held in conjunction of a reception in their honor.

Each year AREUEA hosts a joint session with the American Economic Association (AEA) and a joint session with the American Finance Association (AFA) in which topics of mutual interests are presented by distinguished scholars from both organizations. The Presidential Luncheon is featured on the last full day of the conference and is hosted in honor of AREUEA’s outgoing President. In addition to the Presidential address, AREUEA recognizes the generous sponsors of the organization and announces the recipients of the George Bloom Award, Edwin Mills Best Paper Award, Real Estate Economics Best Referee Awards, and the Homer Hoyt Institute Dissertation Award.

For information about previous AREUEA-ASSA conferences, please see the conference archive section.

General Conference Information

The 55th AREUEA-ASSA Conference will be held in San Diego, California January 3-5, 2020. Please note that the conference for 2020 will be a Friday, Saturday, Sunday conference with the AREUEA Board Meeting Thursday, January 2, 2020.

Information on the 2020 conference is posted as it becomes available. Conference registration information will be posted around mid-September, once it is available from the ASSA.

For more information, contact our AREUEA-ASSA Conference Chair: Karen Pence


Assistant Director
Division of Research and Statistic


Federal Reserve Board of Governors


Phone: (202) 452-2342


karen.pence@frb.gov


The 2020 AREUEA-ASSA Conference Committee

David Albouy
Department of Economics
University of Illinois
albouy@illinois.edu
Souphala Chomsisengphet
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency
souphala.chomsisengphet@occ.treas.gov
Thomas Davidoff
Sauder School of Business
University of British Columbia
thomas.davidoff@sauder.ubc.ca
 
Yongheng Deng
University of Wisconsin–Madison
yongheng.deng@wisc.edu
Matthew Freedman
University of California, Irvine
mlfreedm@uci.edu
Jia He
Nankai University
hejia@nankai.edu.cn
 
Benjamin Keys
University of Pennsylvania
benkeys@wharton.upenn.edu
Robert Kurtzman
Federal Reserve Board
robert.j.kurtzman@frb.gov
Kyle Mangum
Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
kyle.mangum@phil.frb.org
 
Tim McQuade
Stanford University
tmcquade@stanford.edu
Carlianne Patrick
Georgia State University
cpatrick@gsu.edu
Tess Scharlemann
Federal Reserve Board
tess.scharlemann@frb.gov
 
Chris Severen
Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
chris.severen@frb.gov
Eva Steiner
Cornell University
ems457@cornell.edu
Zhonghua Wu
Florida International University
wuz@fiu.edu
 
Qin Yu
National University of Singapore
rstqyu@nus.edu.sg
Mike Zabek
Federal Reserve Board
mike.zabek@frb.gov
Siqi Zheng
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
sqzheng@mit.edu
 


Conference Announcements


Call for Papers and Participation
2020 AREUEA-ASSA Conference

The call for papers is now closed. Thank you to everyone who submitted a paper. Details of the program will be posted to the conference website as soon as the full schedule is available. We look forward to a great conference and program in San Diego.

 
© 2019 The American Real Estate and Urban Economics Association (AREUEA).
Privacy Statement